5Rhythms Les


SUMMER SHADOWS ONLINE SERIES

Tuesdays 06:00 pm - 07:30 pm
30 Jun 2020 - 28 Jul 2020
Locatie: ONLINE, SF
San Francisco, California, United States Show map
Organizer: Vehllia Tranne


I would like to opt-in to receive 5Rhythms Global emails about upcoming events. View our privacy policy.

KAART

BESCHRIJVING

“Both Light and Shadow are the dance of love.” – Rumi

The 5Rhythms® (Flowing, Staccato, Chaos, Lyrical and Stillness) form the map that gives us the possibility to dance our own life. Each rhythm has a physical gateway into our own energy, into our own dance.

We are in the midst of this tragic, unexpected and still unknown worldwide crises and still the earth  spins around the Sun. It is summer and its bright light warms us in longer days but also creates cold dark shadows.

In these long days of physical distancing and isolation many shadows might have appeared around our transformed and way of life. Somehow we learned to cope with this tsunami of difficult change and uncertainty most of the time but waves of disconcert are often sneaking unexpectedly to challenge the balance of our daily life.

Things we like about ourselves we tend to bring them to light. Things we dislike we keep in the shadow, not to be faced, not to be seen. They are there, they exist. Inevitably.

Exploring the shadow side of the Rhythms, moving through them within our bodies in our own home,  give us new tools for a better understanding of ourselves and a chance for transformation. From being frozen to being fluid, from being tense to being determined, from being lost to being clear, from being spaced out to being present, from being numb to being connected to Spirit.

“I wish I could show you, when you are lonely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your own being.” - Hafiz 


AANTEKENINGEN

SCHEDULE
Every Tuesday, June 30 - July 28 at 6:00-7:30PM (San Francisco time zone)

Other Time Zones:
6PM SF  |  8PM Mexico City  |  9PM NY   ||   +1 Day  8AM Jakarta  |  9AM Kuala Lumpur  |  10AM Tokyo  |  11AM Melbourne  |  1PM Auckland

No drop ins. No admittance after first session. This is a committed series group. Limited space. Donation based. No one turned away for lack of funds. Preregistration required.

PRE-REGISTER HERE

No Prerequisites. The hours of this class qualify for the Waves requirement for the 5Rhythms Teacher Training.

This is a donation based offering. Your donations are highly appreciated.

DONATE HERE

All music streamed live during the event, used with permission from the artists. Thank you Raven Recording for their support.


Refund Policy

 


Registration Policy

Pre-Registration Required


CLASS LEVEL DETAILS

In een 5Ritmes® Waves Workshop ervaar je de basis van het gehele 5Ritmes spectrum. Tijdens een workshop vindt verdieping plaats van je fysieke expressie, de ritmes en hun polariteiten. VOORWAARDE VOOR DEELNAME: Geen.
PREREQUISITES: No prerequisites required.

Close it

Aanmelding nieuwsbrief en mailinglijst


Vul onderstaande velden in om onze nieuwsbrief te ontvangen en om op onze mailinglijst te komen. Klik daarna op Verzenden:
* Verplichte velden

Form Heading

Send me Teacher Training program updates*

Join The Moving Center New York Tribe*

Join North America Tribe*

Join Europe Tribe*

Join Australia Tribe*

Join Central America Tribe*

Join South America Tribe*

Join Asia Tribe*

Join Africa Tribe*