5Rhythms Class


Twitter Facebook

ONLINE Sweat Your Prayers

Sundays 12:00 pm - 01:30 pm Next Class: 7 Jun 2020
Location: ONLINE, SF
San Francisco, California, United States Show map
Organizer: Vehllia Tranne


I would like to opt-in to receive 5Rhythms Global emails about upcoming events. View our privacy policy.

MAP

DESCRIPTION

We are missing very much our in person Sunday Sweat Your Prayers and we want to keep going with that gathering so we will be online with our heart offering.

We can use some movement, some sharing and some connections happening at the same moment, even if it has to be through a screen and needs adjustment to the dance floor of whatever shelter we are in.

This will be another way to support each other in this challenging journey that is uniting us by heart more than ever, by moving our bodies. And in any case: dance! It is certainly good for the mind, the heart and the body.

See you in the dance,
Alessandro & Vehllia

Sweat Your Prayers® is a gathering where we bring our individual 5Rhythms® practice and move through the rhythms of Flowing, Staccato, Chaos, Lyrical and Stillness with intention and in community.

To sweat is to pray, to make an offering of your innermost self. Sweat is holy water, prayer beads, pearls of liquid that release your past. Sweat is an ancient and universal form of self healing, whether done in the gym, the sauna, or the sweat lodge. I do it on the dance floor. The more you dance, the more you sweat. The more you sweat, the more you pray. The more you pray, the closer you come to ecstasy. -Gabrielle Roth, Sweat Your Prayers



NOTES

Every Sunday

TIME: 12:00pm PST / 3pm EST / 9pm Rome / 8pm London / 4pm Rio de Janeiro / 2pm Lima

AVAILABLE WORLDWIDE !


PREREGISTER HERE

This is a donation based offering. Your donations are highly appreciated.
DONATE HERE
Or PayPal Debit to thecitywaves@ gmail.com

All music will be streamed live during the event, used with permission from the artists. Thank you Raven Recording for their support.

Refund Policy

 


Registration Policy

Pre-Registration Required


CLASS LEVEL DETAILS

A Gabrielle Roth 5Rhythms Waves workshop is the foundation of the entire body of 5Rhythms work in which we expand our class work with a deepened physical expression and knowledge of the essential 5Rhythms and their polarities.
PREREQUISITES: No prerequisites required.

Close it

Newsletter & Email List Sign-up


To receive our newsletter and be on our e-mail list, please fill out and submit this form:
* Required Fields

Form Heading

Send me Teacher Training program updates*

Join The Moving Center New York Tribe*

Join North America Tribe*

Join Europe Tribe*

Join Australia Tribe*

Join Central America Tribe*

Join South America Tribe*

Join Asia Tribe*

Join Africa Tribe*